How do I deactivate a user?

Follow

n this guide we will show you step by step how to deactivate a user.

 

Steps

Click on setup at the top right side of your screen.

Type inin the search grid.

This will give you an overview of all setup options related to users.

Select users under the section Administer -> Manage Users -> Users 

 This will give you an overview of all users. Find the user you want to deactivate and click edit.

This will bring you to the User Edit screen where you can also edit e.g. names and phone numbers.

On the right hand side of the screen you will see a check box called Active

By unchecking this check box followed by pressing the user will be deactivated.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk